July 22, 2014

November Events at Myers Memorial Library

> Thursday, November 14    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 19  6:30-8    Board of Trustees meeting. Open to the public.
> Wednesday, November 20    3:30 & 6:00    Free monthly movie: Monsters University. All movies sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy “We Care About You”
> Thursday, November 21    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 26- 6:00    Writers group
> Thursday – Saturday, November 28-30  Library closed- Thanksgiving weekend

Myers Memorial Library
http://myersmemoriallibrary.weebly.com/
6 Falconer St.
PO Box 559
Frewsburg, NY 14738

Myers Memorial Library July Events

Summer hours are in effect:

Monday: 1-8
Tuesday: 10-8
Wednesday: 1-8
Thursday: 10-5
Friday: 2-5
Closed Saturdays and Sundays.

We will be closed Thursday for the 4th of July. We will be open Friday.

Tuesday, July 9, 1-3     TRZ here

Tuesday, July 9, 6:30    Program: St. Mary’s Catholic Cemetery

Wednesday, July 10, 10:30      Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Thursday, July 11,  10:00-11:00    Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 11, 6:00    Teen Zombie Night (teen summer reading)

Tuesday, July 16, 1-3     TRZ here

Tuesday, July 16,  6:30-8   Board of Trustees meeting. Public welcome.

Wednesday, July 17, 11:00    Library program with Summer Rec (at park).  Special program: The Omnipresent Puppet Theater

Wedmesday, July 17,  3:00 & 6:00   Free monthly movie.  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy “We Care About You”

Thursday, July 18, 10-11   Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 18,  6:00   teen Zombie night

Tuesday, July 23,  1-3   TRZ here

Tuesday, July 23, 6-7:30   Writers group

Wednesday, July 24, 1030,   Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Thursday, July 25, 10-11    Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 25, 6:00    teen Zombie night

Tuesday, July 30, 1-3     TRZ here

Wednesday, July 31, 10:30   Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Upcoming in August:

Tuesday, August 6- book discussion.  The Boy with the Striped Shirt by John Boyne.  If you wish to participate please let the Library know so we can make sure there are enough copies interloaned.

Wednesday, August 14:  Navajo Code Talkers Day

6:30- Janet Wahlberg will be presenting her program on the Navajo Code Talkers.

Summer is always a busy time.  Hope you have a chance to come to some of our activities—and perhaps join in on our Summer Reading —something for all ages!

Website: http://MyersMemorialLibrary.weebly.com

Thursdays are always coffee and cookie day.

May Events at Myers Memorial Library

May 15- free monthly movie 3:00 & 6:00. Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

May 16- 6:30- Board of Trustees meeting. Open to the public

*May 14- 6:30- Master Gardeners’ hands-on program: Bucket Gardens

*May 21- 6:30- Master Gardeners’ hands-on program: Composting with Worms

*May 28- 6:30- Master Gardeners program: Water Quality with Plants

We are closed Memorial Day, May 27.

Please mark your calendar for the upcoming June events:

Saturday, June 8- our annual book/yard/hotdog/bake sale. Please wait until after Memorial Day to drop off any yard sale items due to our limited space. Please no encyclopedias, text books, or Reader’s Digest Condensed books.

Myers Memorial Library – February Events

Thursday, Feb. 21- Preschool Story Time 3:00-4:00
Tuesday, Feb. 26- Writers Group 6:00-7:30
Thursday, Feb. 28- Preschool Story Time 3:00-4:00
Tentatively from Jamestown High School, we will be having “Belle” from Beauty & the Beast here Saturday, March 2. Specific details to come.

2 other items:

-We have some wall calendars left so come pick one up.

-Town of Carroll Community Surveys are still available at the library or you may complete one online at www.carrollplan.com This is open to anyone, not just Frewsburg/Town of Carroll residents.

Myers Memorial Library Purchases OverDrive eBooks – November 2012

Title Author(s) Format TotalUSD
Abigail’s New Hope Mary Ellis Kindle, EPUB, PDF $13.99
A Baby for Hannah Jerry S. Eicher Kindle, EPUB, PDF $11.99
A Dream for Hannah Jerry S. Eicher Kindle, EPUB, PDF $11.99
A Hope for Hannah Jerry S. Eicher Kindle, EPUB, PDF $11.99
Magickeepers: The Eternal Hourglass Erica Kirov, Eric Fortune Kindle, EPUB, PDF $10.49
The Secretist Doug Beyer EPUB $1.99
Total $62.44