April 16, 2014

Myers Memorial Library – April Events

http://myersmemoriallibrary.weebly.com/

Tuesday, April 15 6:00-8:00  Family game night in the community room.  We have some board games or bring your own favorite board or card game. (Some of the games we have: chess, scrabble, clue, horse monopoly, tic-tac-toe, and TriBond)

Wednesday, April 16  3:30 & 6:30  Free monthly movie  -  The Maltese Falcon.  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

Thursday, April 17   10:30-11:00 Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, April 17  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

Friday, April 18- Closed

Tuesday, April 22  6:00 Writers group meeting

Thursday, April 24  10:30-11:00   Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, April 24  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

 

Wednesday, April 30  6:30   Master Gardener program: Garden Art

Thursday, May 1  10:30-11:00  Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, May 1  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

Myers Memorial Library – January Events

Wednesday, January 15  Free Monthly Movie 3:30 & 6:30  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

Monday, January 20  Closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 21—Myers Memorial Library Association Meeting 6:00. Town of Carroll residents are eligible for membership. Annual dues $1.00  Draft 2014 budget will be presented.

Tuesday, January 21–Myers Memorial Library Board of Trustees Meeting 6:30, immediately following the Association meeting. 2014 budget to be voted on.

Monday, January 27 Special Craft Night  5:00-7:00. We’ll be making valentines for Frewsburg Rest Home residents.  All materials provided.  Approximately 70 valentines needed

**Tuesday, January 28  Thank You Reception for our community and patrons 4:00-6:00  Light refreshments provided by the trustees and staff.**

Tuesday, January 28  Writers Group 6:00-7:30 in the community room

February Book: Cheaper by the Dozen by Frank Gilbreth.  I have some copies on interloan. More copies are available if you would like to read this biography also.  Discussion: February 4th 6:30

Every Thursday: Cup of Joe and a Book to Go. Join us for a cup of coffee (or cocoa) and cookies. Best to come before 2:30. The youth enjoy Thursday cookies too for their after school snack!

November Events at Myers Memorial Library

> Thursday, November 14    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 19  6:30-8    Board of Trustees meeting. Open to the public.
> Wednesday, November 20    3:30 & 6:00    Free monthly movie: Monsters University. All movies sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy “We Care About You”
> Thursday, November 21    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 26- 6:00    Writers group
> Thursday – Saturday, November 28-30  Library closed- Thanksgiving weekend

Myers Memorial Library
http://myersmemoriallibrary.weebly.com/
6 Falconer St.
PO Box 559
Frewsburg, NY 14738

Myers Memorial Library July Events

Summer hours are in effect:

Monday: 1-8
Tuesday: 10-8
Wednesday: 1-8
Thursday: 10-5
Friday: 2-5
Closed Saturdays and Sundays.

We will be closed Thursday for the 4th of July. We will be open Friday.

Tuesday, July 9, 1-3     TRZ here

Tuesday, July 9, 6:30    Program: St. Mary’s Catholic Cemetery

Wednesday, July 10, 10:30      Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Thursday, July 11,  10:00-11:00    Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 11, 6:00    Teen Zombie Night (teen summer reading)

Tuesday, July 16, 1-3     TRZ here

Tuesday, July 16,  6:30-8   Board of Trustees meeting. Public welcome.

Wednesday, July 17, 11:00    Library program with Summer Rec (at park).  Special program: The Omnipresent Puppet Theater

Wedmesday, July 17,  3:00 & 6:00   Free monthly movie.  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy “We Care About You”

Thursday, July 18, 10-11   Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 18,  6:00   teen Zombie night

Tuesday, July 23,  1-3   TRZ here

Tuesday, July 23, 6-7:30   Writers group

Wednesday, July 24, 1030,   Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Thursday, July 25, 10-11    Teeter Totter Tale Time

Thursday, July 25, 6:00    teen Zombie night

Tuesday, July 30, 1-3     TRZ here

Wednesday, July 31, 10:30   Library program with Summer Rec (at park)

Upcoming in August:

Tuesday, August 6- book discussion.  The Boy with the Striped Shirt by John Boyne.  If you wish to participate please let the Library know so we can make sure there are enough copies interloaned.

Wednesday, August 14:  Navajo Code Talkers Day

6:30- Janet Wahlberg will be presenting her program on the Navajo Code Talkers.

Summer is always a busy time.  Hope you have a chance to come to some of our activities—and perhaps join in on our Summer Reading —something for all ages!

Website: http://MyersMemorialLibrary.weebly.com

Thursdays are always coffee and cookie day.

May Events at Myers Memorial Library

May 15- free monthly movie 3:00 & 6:00. Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

May 16- 6:30- Board of Trustees meeting. Open to the public

*May 14- 6:30- Master Gardeners’ hands-on program: Bucket Gardens

*May 21- 6:30- Master Gardeners’ hands-on program: Composting with Worms

*May 28- 6:30- Master Gardeners program: Water Quality with Plants

We are closed Memorial Day, May 27.

Please mark your calendar for the upcoming June events:

Saturday, June 8- our annual book/yard/hotdog/bake sale. Please wait until after Memorial Day to drop off any yard sale items due to our limited space. Please no encyclopedias, text books, or Reader’s Digest Condensed books.