April 24, 2014

Craft Show

April 26, 2014crafts

VFW of Little Valley
Rock City St.
Little Valley, NY

9 am. To 4 pm.

Sponsored by the Friends of the Memorial Library of Little Valley

Myers Memorial Library – April Events

http://myersmemoriallibrary.weebly.com/

Tuesday, April 15 6:00-8:00  Family game night in the community room.  We have some board games or bring your own favorite board or card game. (Some of the games we have: chess, scrabble, clue, horse monopoly, tic-tac-toe, and TriBond)

Wednesday, April 16  3:30 & 6:30  Free monthly movie  -  The Maltese Falcon.  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

Thursday, April 17   10:30-11:00 Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, April 17  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

Friday, April 18- Closed

Tuesday, April 22  6:00 Writers group meeting

Thursday, April 24  10:30-11:00   Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, April 24  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

 

Wednesday, April 30  6:30   Master Gardener program: Garden Art

Thursday, May 1  10:30-11:00  Infant & toddler story time

Thursday, May 1  11:30-2:00   Community room in use

Myers Memorial Library – January Events

Wednesday, January 15  Free Monthly Movie 3:30 & 6:30  Sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy

Monday, January 20  Closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Tuesday, January 21—Myers Memorial Library Association Meeting 6:00. Town of Carroll residents are eligible for membership. Annual dues $1.00  Draft 2014 budget will be presented.

Tuesday, January 21–Myers Memorial Library Board of Trustees Meeting 6:30, immediately following the Association meeting. 2014 budget to be voted on.

Monday, January 27 Special Craft Night  5:00-7:00. We’ll be making valentines for Frewsburg Rest Home residents.  All materials provided.  Approximately 70 valentines needed

**Tuesday, January 28  Thank You Reception for our community and patrons 4:00-6:00  Light refreshments provided by the trustees and staff.**

Tuesday, January 28  Writers Group 6:00-7:30 in the community room

February Book: Cheaper by the Dozen by Frank Gilbreth.  I have some copies on interloan. More copies are available if you would like to read this biography also.  Discussion: February 4th 6:30

Every Thursday: Cup of Joe and a Book to Go. Join us for a cup of coffee (or cocoa) and cookies. Best to come before 2:30. The youth enjoy Thursday cookies too for their after school snack!

Basic computer classes available to public

Beginning Monday, February 3rd, basic computer classes will be available for the public at Jamestown (Prendergast Library), Dunkirk Free Library, and Olean Public Library from 10:15-12:15, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays for two weeks, as part of the New York State Literacy Library Services grant.

A BOCES instructor will be at the Prendergast Library and the instruction will be video conferenced to the Dunkirk’s and Olean’s PCC lab.

To register, contact the library:

Dunkirk Free Library:  716-366-2511

James Prendergast Library: 716-484-7135

Olean Public Library: 716-372-0200

November Events at Myers Memorial Library

> Thursday, November 14    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 19  6:30-8    Board of Trustees meeting. Open to the public.
> Wednesday, November 20    3:30 & 6:00    Free monthly movie: Monsters University. All movies sponsored by Frewsburg Pharmacy “We Care About You”
> Thursday, November 21    11:30-2:30    Community Room in use
> Tuesday, November 26- 6:00    Writers group
> Thursday – Saturday, November 28-30  Library closed- Thanksgiving weekend

Myers Memorial Library
http://myersmemoriallibrary.weebly.com/
6 Falconer St.
PO Box 559
Frewsburg, NY 14738